Where We Work

Sawa World’s Countries

We aim to support local solutions in 42 of the world's poorest countries by 2030. We currently focus our efforts in Uganda with pilot projects in Kenya, Tanzania and South Sudan.

Sawa Word's 42 focus countries are:

Congo, Rwanda, Niger, Djibouti, Burundi, Zambia, Mozambique, Comoros, Chad, Togo, Uganda, Burkina, Faso, Lesotho, Sierra Leone, Mauritania, Central African Republic, Haiti, Guinea, Nepal, Eritrea, Nigeria, Guinea-Bissau, Senegal, Mali, Yemen, Ethiopia, Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Afghanistan, Madagascar, Malawi, Cameroon, Côte d'lvoire, Myanmar, Sudan, Angola, Gambia, Timor-Leste, Benin, Bangladesh

Source: United Nation's 2011 Human Development Report, http://www.infoplease.com/ipa/A0908763.html

Note: Other countries may be included from time to time.